Dominant Winner for Dissident
Tara Madgwick - Friday November 15

A $120,000 Magic Millions purchase from the Newgate Farm draft for Mulcaster Bloodstock, three year-old gelding Bigboyroy made it look all too easy when bolting away to win as he pleased at Canterbury on Friday night bringing a timely pedigree update for his half-brother headed to Magic Millions 2020.

DissidentTrained by Chris Waller, Bigboyroy had been placed at six of his seven previous starts so was long overdue to break the ice.

He did so in dominant style, powering away to win the 1550 metre maiden by four and three-quarter lengths as favourite and has now won jjust shy of $100,000 in prizemoney.

Bigboyroy is the first winner from stakes-placed Flying Spur mare Follonica, whose yearling colt by Flying Artie will be offered by Newgate Farm as Lot 312 at the Magic Millions in January.

Bigboyroy is the 19th first crop winner for Australian Horse of the Year Dissident, who recently sired his first stakes-winner when Pancho saluted at Flemington during the Cup Carnival.


Dissident in upcoming sales:
Featherdale Wildlife Park Mdn 1550m
Canterbury Track: Good(4) Time: 1:33.66
T: C J Waller J: J B Mc Donald 57.5
3g Dissident (AUS) x Follonica (AUS) (Flying Spur (AUS))
MM Gold Coast Yearling Sale $120,000
V:Newgate Farm Scone NSW
B: Mulcaster Bloodstock
T: M, W & J Hawkes J: Tommy Berry 59
4g Dawn Approach (IRE) x Allez Gal (AUS) (Lonhro (AUS))
Inglis Classic Yearling Sale $34,000
V:Kitchwin Hills, Scone
B: Commendable Bloodstock Pty Ltd
Inglis Australian Weanling Sale Platinum Session $16,000
V:Segenhoe Stud Australia Pty Ltd, Scone
B: R McClenahan
T: S C Jones J: J Ford 59
4g Shrapnel (AUS) x Swift Gift (AUS) (Flying Spur (AUS))
Lucky Imperator
T: G W Moore J: Tim Clark 57.5
3g Holy Roman Emperor (IRE) x Lucky Romance (AUS) (Lucky Unicorn (AUS))
T: Bryce Heys J: R Hutchings 59
4g Pins (AUS) x Trephina (AUS) (Last Tycoon (IRE))
NZB Premier Yearling Sale $150,000
V:Windsor Park Stud
B: Bryce N Heys Ellerslie Lodge
T: M & D Kearney J: G Buckley 57.5
3g Arena (AUS) x Royal Palm (AUS) (Desert Sun (GB))